Sussex Classical Players - orchestra

The Sussex Classical Players was established by Neil Jenkins in the 1990s to complement the work ofhis Brighton Chamber Choir. Previous appearances with Sussex Chorus have included Faure's Requiem,Bach's B Minor Mass, Haydn's Nelson Mass, Handel's Messiah and Karl Jenkins' The Armed Man.

  • Violin 1: Robin Morrish (leader), John Muir, Kate Coles, Clare Seymour, Derek Webb, Shareen Godber.
  • Violin 2: Susan Skone-James, Robert Skone-James, Vreni Gould, Sheila Veryard, George Turnland.
  • Viola: Stephen Giles, Michael Hitchcock , Kit Denny.
  • Violoncello: Elizabeth Moore, Danny Kingshill, Sally Hitchcock , Esther Ward-Caddle.
  • Double Bass: Stephen Manning, Karl Kemper
  • Oboe: Sheila Marshall, Sue Purton.
  • Bassoon: Wendy Phillips
  • Trumpet: Marcus Plant, Steven Hollamby.
  • Timpani: Mike Wood
  • Chamber Organ: Nick Houghton
  • Main Organ: John Walker